Worry, you have no place here

The worry is deep in my heart. The gnawing, itching feeling that won’t leave me alone. The “what ifs” keep running through my mind. Can I control the outcome of these situations? No. Can I change the circumstances surrounding them? No. It’s like an infection, a disease; it grows and becomes more complicated. It finds your weak spots and takes hold. It can be relentless.



34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Matthew 6:34

I am plagued with worry all the time. I worry about almost everything. There is something to be said though, about the power of the WORD, and the power of the name of Jesus. If you truly come to Him seeking renewal and forgiveness and rest… you will find it. Meditate on these passages and let them sink in. Read each one carefully, over and over, making note of each words meaning, until it becomes truth in your heart. Then, you will be free. And whom the Son sets free, is free indeed.



4Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6-7


5Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

1 Peter 5:7


6Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?

Matthew 6:25


94When anxiety was great within me,
your consolation brought me joy.

Psalm 94:19


14Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

John 14:27


13The seed falling among the thorns refers to someone who hears the word, but the worries of this life and the deceitfulness of wealth choke the word, making it unfruitful.

Matthew 13:22

These aren’t just quotes from scripture… they are TRUTHS. Knowledge and revelation from Gods own mouth. You can trust that the Lord is right and just to keep His promises.

Pray often and on all occasions; seek the Lord with all your heart; lean not on your own understanding. The answers to all our problems comes from above. So keep looking up.


If you are feeling especially depressed or anxious and would like to read more, please visit the following site for help, tips and more scripture.
https://activechristianity.org/26-bible-verses-to-help-you-combat-anxiety-worry-and-stress


Have a worry free and blessed day!